Strawberry + Mint infused water

Hi Friends! Happy brand-new week! I hope your long weekend was relaxing and fun- mine certainly was!

I want to share a recipe with you today, and it is probably one of the simplest recipes on my blog (last minute blogging ;). Does anyone else crave ice-cold drinks in the summer? I swear, I could chew on ice cubes all day if it wasn’t so terrible for my teeth ( I sometimes do out of bad habit!). Besides sparking water, I love fruit-infused water.

IMG_5414-1

The flavour I’m sharing above is a combination of strawberries and fresh mint.

You will need:

  • Strawberries
  • Mint Leaves
  • Regular Water

Instructions:

  1. Slice the strawberries into bite-sized pieces and add to the jar
  2. Gently massage the mint before adding to the jar to release the flavour
  3. Fill the jar with water, and refrigerate for at least 3 hours
  4. Enjoy!

LET’S CHAT:

What fruit combinations have you tried or would like to try?

Leave a Reply

