Coconut Chia Pudding

Happy Tuesday Friends!

In my Nutrition class today, we learned that chia Seeds are a powerful superfood providing us with crucial omega-3 fatty acids. Being a vegetarian, we often lack in omega-3 acids which are mostly abundant in fish. Omega-3 helps increase high-density lipoprotein or “the good cholesterol”.

In this recipe I paired chia seeds with coconut milk, making a great combination of healthy fats and proteins.

As I was putting together this recipe, I struggled with whether I wanted to call it a dessert or a breakfast. It is really filling, similar to oatmeal but at the same time it has a sweeter side like a pudding. Wait…..

Who am I to categorize this pudding? Dear, little pudding, you can be a dessert AND a breakfast it that’s what you want to be.

IMG_5343

 

I figure that I am very much like this little pudding. We both want it all.

I struggle with being very indecisive. I would like to call it “I want it all” syndrome. I love lots of things. I love nature, I love cities, I love people, I love solitude, I love music, I love silence. I love so many opposite but amazing things. At times, I feel like I am all over the place. This gets even worse when I have to make decisions that affect me and people around me.

If you a indecisive person like myself, the phrase “so what do you want to do or what do you want to eat tonight?”, is not really a question but an invitation for anxiety.  I’d rather do what other people want and risk not liking it, than have the opposite happen. Can’t decide if this is a good trait or not. 😉

Cheers to all the indecisive people out there, this bressert is for you. Enjoy this little yummy thing at whatever time of the day your heart desires . Nobody will judge you.

You will need:

  • 3 Tbsp of Chia Seeds
  • 1 Tsp of Cinnamon
  • 2 Tbsp of unsweetened shredded coconut
  • 1 cup of coconut milk
  • 1 tbsp of maple syrup (  my current obsession is Agave syrup)
  • 1/2 tsp of Vanilla Extract

Instructions:

  1. In a mason jar combine chia seeds, coconut, cinnamon and mix together. Pour in the coconut milk, maple syrup, and vanilla extract. Mix well.
  2. Place in the refrigerator and let it sit for 3 hours or over night
  3. Garnish with berries or your favourite toppings

IMG_5346

Let’s Chat:

Do you have “I want it all” syndrome? Do you think you are indecisive?

Would you eat Chia seed pudding for breakfast or dessert?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

